gtguilloryonline

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Home Blog – My Brain On,….Limited Time Only!

Leave a comment

Home Blog – My Brain On,….Limited Time Only!

Ever get overwhelmed by your current “To Do” schedule? I have and my solutions are not exactly how I thought it would be but I did get a solution. Sharing a bit of what I’ve learned up to this point with my Franchise and what’s been happening with GenEnTech00 (parent company) lately. Oh yeah, some reader comments and answers too! Let’s get started!

What happened to my site?!

Hey! Where's My Site?

Hey! Where’s My Site?

You may find yourself at a point in your blogging or marketing life where you will have to say goodbye to some of your creations. I have been pushing my own limits and that tiny rubber-band broke, POW (yeah, gotta work on my sound effects)! You can no longer find my plug-in offer site GTGuilloryrapidmarketing, or the alternate blog genguilloryonline.com. There still floating out there somewhere in Internet space and maybe if your that curious (please get a life), you may still be able to see them. I wasn’t able to make time for them anymore, between media buys, maintaining 2 blogs and loading another site/blog. Something had to give (actually a lot of something), so for now the media buying will grind down to a trickle and I’ve freed up more time to devote to the Franchise (he keeps talking about that!). I just hope that those examples provided enough of the help I intended….farewell, you did me proud (the slow tear falling from one eye).

Information Overload!

To Do List Heaven - Sticky Notes

To Do List Heaven – Sticky Notes

If you have read more than a few of my articles you know I a big believer in “To Do” lists! I’ve got sticky notes all over the place! Maybe that’s not for you, or you just need something more organized before those that same the same living space go all Jakie Chan on you and your sticky’s? Sticky notes are my key to getting my tasks done but I was made aware of something that does the same thing and doesn’t need wall space! Have you ever heard of Simpleology.com? It’s basically a software that helps you to organize and meet your day to day, week to week..etc. Close to a virtual assistant to help you get things done and best of all, it’s free! There are some more advanced versions but you won’t need those right away. It even has a simple training program to get you familiar with how it works, go try Simpleology.com.

Share Some of That Franchise Stuff!

I Want My Retreat Too!

I Want My Retreat Too!

Training and more training, what did you expect? I’m getting some great behind the scenes stuff done and also found out that I missed out on a killer retreat! The big “marketer on the higher reality” (the creator and owner of the Franchise Biz, let’s call him Mothra, yes it was a giant moth but hey it’s what I came up with), invites everyone at every level to a retreat every year! You’re gonna love this, he invites everyone to this retreat to hear from some of the biggest names in the industry! You (that would be me, maybe you too later) get to also meet other franchise owners that have been having success! Awards are given, local dances and traditional shows, the whole nine! Here’s the kicker, you can bring your wife, husband, kids and all you have to do is take action with your Franchise and pay for the tickets getting you there and back! It’s gets even better, Mothra PAYS for everything else!!!! Food, 5 star hotel stay, drinks, activities, all on big Mothra’s dime! Get this, the one I didn’t know about last year was in Fiji! Can you picture that? Over here! Yes please! Hopefully when I open the doors to the Franchise you will get on board too, then you can meet me there! Come on, you know you want to!

gtguilloryblog reader comments

gtguilloryblog reader comments

Reader Comments & Quests

Comment: Find the latest news and updates right here!

Wouldn’t you know that’s an actual comment on one of the posts here! Made me think, what latest news and updates did I write about? Not sure but I’m here to help, (note to self, stop making these notes because I can’t find them later!). Ooookaaaay…here goes!

Have you heard the latest in hacking? Some well known marketers have been getting hacked! Not like you would first think either, these hackers are using these big names as bait to send out spam stuff! So I have a question for everyone, if you have an idea of how to prevent this please leave comments and suggestions about this please! I had an account hacked once and that nut is still out there somewhere (I still can’t talk about it, sniffles).

gtguilloryblog - comments & suggestions

gtguilloryblog – comments & suggestions

Question: Is it hard to start up a blog and does it require a massive effort?

Answer: I’m going to stick to my guns and say “no”, it doesn’t take a Herculean effort or a tremendous amount of time and “know-how” to start up a blog. Do you feel a “but…” coming? It is ridiculously easy now to start up a free blog and write content that you have wanted to give the world! But…(ha you knew it was coming!), when you have had sites, other blogs etc…you already know much of what you want, how you want it delivered, etc. I’m not saying it’s hard but with each one more effort is required simply because your ability and knowledge has grown since the last site or blog you created.

Question: Where else can I find information like you have on your blog?

Answer: Hopefully nowhere besides gtguilloryonline! Yes I put a unique spin on things but I’m kinda partial to me (hey I’m cuddly too!). I can tell you about some of the sites I visit when I have the time….do a little research and find these sites: Tim Bonner (blogger), Traffic Generation Cafe (Anna H, highly recommended because she’s a coffee fiend like me), and of course the Big Bad Blogger John Chow. I do apologize to the other bloggers I follow for not mentioning you (really I DON’T have Alzheimer’s). Send me a rant in the form of a comment to one of the articles and I will make sure to mention I’m following your blog and you’re my best bud (really I will mention it if you want me to, lbnol).  Some of my best friends are bloggers!

An Excerpt From The Latest Newsletter – Find Your Why?

find your "why"

find your “why”

Do you set goals and reach them, are you finding success with your business? Do you know your “why”? Why are you in the business or seeking to start making money online? Is it to pay for that dream vacation? Maybe you just want to earn an extra income? Or you want a business of your own to replace the current job you have? What ever YOUR “why” is, you can accomplish those goals better by identifying and knowing what your own motivation is. When was the last time you set a goal and accomplished it without having a clear understanding of what it was and how to do it?

P.S. This is only part of the Newsletter, when the new site is opened up you can sign up and get benefits directly to your email! It’s getting closer now and the “Grand Opening” should be in April! Just need to spray that new car smell stuff all over before anyone walks in!

Thanks for your patience and thank you for visiting!

Dedicated To Your Success, Glenn

 

P.S. Get some value Mojo from my Facebook Fan Page! Glenn T Guillory On FB
Please get added to my close circle of blogger/marketer/affiliate Army here: Google+GTGuilloryonline

Author: Glenn T Guillory

Marketing success, primary goal is to help new-intermediate marketers finding success. Always available to help marketers get started or increase their profits. My sites have articles always with this in mind and I hope they help you too! My specialty is helping marketers learn how to get more & better leads for their home business

Leave a Reply

