gtguilloryonline

A topnotch WordPress.com site

How To Make Money From Home – Get Traffic

88 Comments

How To Make Money From Home – Get Traffic

Learn How To Make Money From Home and Get Traffic.

Did you see my quick post the other day for a free offer massive giveaway, another find to help you make money from home? I hope you got yours like I did. Right now the total response is 130,000 and counting from just a few days promotion. Don’t you wish to get that type of traffic? I know I do, but why such a huge giveaway? What happened and how did that come about?

What just happened, what was the “massive giveaway” all about –

Well one of the biggest marketers there is, Matt Bacak got together with some other top marketers (Guru’s but they don’t like to be called that! Wear it like a badge! Lol.) Did you know one of the biggest methods to get traffic to your offers/sites/blogs is to giveaway something free? Giveaway something of value, you will get even more potential customers and make profits too!

  1. So these top marketers got together and decided to make a massive giveaway!
  2. Then they developed the ad copy (what makes us all feel we need to get what they’re selling), got the lead pages done and placed multiple links to all of their giveaways. If you got yours did you notice how you had to verify your name and email for the giveaways?
  3. Once you verified your email you got your free gifts and started receiving emails from their lists didn’t you? You just experienced Traffic 101, the most proven method for making money from home for your business. The recurring theme I speak on is, “do the research and emulate successful marketers”.

Get Traffic (a break-down of how you can get traffic too) –
There are more experts on traffic than I can name but who do you trust? For most marketers getting traffic to their sites, their offers and on their own lists is the biggest obstacle! I am the detail guy, I  will always give you the details to make money that no one else does. The detail you are really missing about traffic is time and experience! I mentioned “ad copy”(also called copy writing, the big money makers sometimes outsource this), before but didn’t give any examples on it. So here’s a few:

  • Basically it’s how you structure your offers for everything! How do you get people to your websites? Make them feel like they will miss out on something they really need to succeed or that you have solved their biggest problem!
  • Are the readers of your blog “jumping” to join your newsletters? The word I just used here is an action word right? Even if your marketing yourself use action words to get your readers to take action. Such as this weight loss niche example:                       This e-book has helped over 400 people lose weight! Sign up for my newsletter here and get my e-book today for free! P.S. Simply change those words a little, it WILL work for you too!
  • Ad copy will describe a “solution” and use words that get your readers to take action or to use the solution! The action is clicking on your ad, signing up for your blogs newsletter, clicking your links, joining your lists!
  • The “massive giveaway”, provided solutions for marketers:                                   How to get more traffic, How to outsource and spend less of your marketing budget, How to write converting ad copy for more sales, and more. The action step was, “get a whole bunch of free tools to solve your marketing problems! Over $30,000 dollars of everything you need!”. Can you see the secret sauce sprinkled all over this sentence? Who doesn’t want “over $30,000 worth of free? If you just sign up (question not action), and 30k instead of $30,000 (it’s just sexier). Did you know that blinking ads are “actionable”, in that they work better than the same exact ad that doesn’t blink? Think about it, either it annoys you to death (that’s me), or it makes you think “what’s this all about?”. Before you know it you’ve clicked on something you didn’t even know you were interested in (yes this is me too, don’t judge!).
How to make money from home

How to make money from home

Now you go out and do the same, make your own “massive giveaway” but put your own spin on what the successful marketers are doing! “Glenn I don’t know if that will work for me, I make my money from ads on my blog” or “I’m not making money at all”, I know some of you are thinking that right now (yes I read minds sometimes too, ha). After all you’ve read this far because YOU want to make money from home like I do. This is how you do it, I make money online from every offer and all of the tips you can find in this blog (even some of the freebies). You can do it too!

Here are some more examples to increase your traffic, but it will be up to you to take action now, today not later.

  1. Re-read your own articles, do they have action steps? Does your content compel readers to feel their need to buy or download what you’re talking about? Examine the top blogs inside and also out of your niche for those success clues. They’re at the top because they not only keep their readers engaged with their content but they also “know” the audience. I am telling you this is the absolute MOST important key, the secret sauce, magic button, money maker, code breaker, success plan, etc. for you to make money! Phew! Don’t just do what they do, do it better and add your own flavor to it (seems like a lot of food references, no don’t ask).
  2. Your audience (for blogs, niche sites, everything you want to market), is most likely not exactly like you. I know it’s hard to believe but do you KNOW where your audience is in the Internet? Would you be surprised to know that the LARGEST market for ring tone downloads are females that are College age (18-26)! They can be marketed to on the popular music sites (mostly hip-hop, go figure), but they will also be on well known female sites too! Why do you think Oprah is so successful, she knows her audience is primarily married women of all ages. If you are part of a network, ask your manager (or the offer’s creator) if they have the dynamic profile (they may call it something different depending on your network) of the buyers. This can tell you the age, gender, wage range, marital status, etc. of who to target for the offer. You can also use surveys to better target who your audience is (I like SurveyMonkey.com for my surveys).
  3. Getting even more Traffic to your sites is a constant effort and if you’re like me, only so many articles and ideas will come out completely every few days. So what do you do to step up and make money from home? Never sacrifice your content but any way that you can “automate and outsource”, is going to be beneficial to you. “Outsourcing” was one of the offers in the giveaway, coincidence?
  • Automation is a great tool you have at your disposal if you have a site or blog, just have your posts from your site/blog linked to your Social Media accounts (in your dashboard under settings, sharing). Use those media sites to advertise you and your products relentlessly! You should “spin” your articles, Tweets, and even previews by slightly changing the order or words used to make them new again. How many different ways you can describe what you offer can be multiple Tweets, Facebook or Google+ posts. Use your imagination (Even I got one of those! I think it was a free offer!).
  • Outsource with Fiverrr.com, iWriter, elance.com (search for “sites like”, to find even more), for anything from video, articles, Photoshop images. Things that you want for your promotions that save you time and offer great returns for the money spent.

When you discover how to make money from home secrets, you will start building even more traffic than you have ever had. Telling any beginner without any online experience they can make money in hours is what people want to hear (it really is). That’s just not truthful, 1 out of every 1000 and sometimes it’s way higher than that, will have moderate success right off. Someone that will get traffic by the thousands has the experience and can do it over and over. YOU have to learn the business of online marketing and really hope that most of the information you have is not someone just trying to get money from you. You have found the truth here at gtguilloryonline.com! So go out now and take action! Let me know how your progress is and when you start making money from home. You won’t be able to fire your Boss right away but there is a light at the end of the tunnel here!

I’ll see you on the other side!
Glenn

Call Glenn

Call Glenn

Author: Glenn T Guillory

Marketing success, primary goal is to help new-intermediate marketers finding success. Always available to help marketers get started or increase their profits. My sites have articles always with this in mind and I hope they help you too! My specialty is helping marketers learn how to get more & better leads for their home business

88 thoughts on “How To Make Money From Home – Get Traffic

  1. Pingback: How To Make Money From Home – Get Traffic | gtguilloryonline | Make Money

  2. Dude nice article. very well written and I bet lots of people were informed well. All i got to say is keep up the good work!

  3. Thanks for your information. I am also searching for this kind of
    site like “Money From Home” and finally I got it with a great
    post.Building a online marketing business is easy if you know the
    right tools combined with the right vehicle. Lead generation by
    attraction marketing.

    For more information about “Money From Home”please visit :
    http://www.residualwealthclub.com

  4. nice post..i like your site very much…

    great software

  5. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or
    maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My website discusses a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

  6. After checking out a number of the blog posts on your site, I truly like your technique of blogging.
    I saved it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.
    Please visit my website too and let me know your opinion.

    • I did check it out and liked it (sorry I didn’t leave a comment). I do have one question, the link to your site here in your comment links to a plain page. I really liked the “Activity” page with the video’s. If you can get some more “eye candy”, don’t treat your site like a book but more like your “vision”. When you read other successful blogs, I want you to think “how can I do that better?”. Not in the writing but how the experience is for your readers. GTGuilloryonline

  7. You could definitely see your expertise within the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe.
    At all times go after your heart.

  8. I’ve read a few just right stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how a lot effort you set to create the sort of
    magnificent informative web site.

  9. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon
    your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in
    fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to
    your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  10. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board
    and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

  11. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future.
    Cheers

  12. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if
    it’s the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  13. I’m no longer positive where you are getting your information, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or working
    out more. Thanks for wonderful information I used to be in search of this information for my mission.

  14. Asking questions are genuinely nice thing if you are not understanding
    something entirely, except this article gives
    pleasant understanding even.

  15. I think the admin of this web page is in fact working hard in
    favor of his web site, for the reason that here every data is quality
    based stuff.

  16. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.

    The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter
    stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an
    nervousness over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the
    same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this
    hike.

  17. Wow, this piece of writing is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things, therefore I am going to let know
    her.

  18. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I am hoping to present one thing back and aid others such as you aided me.

  19. Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and
    say I really enjoy reading your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?

    Thank you so much!

  20. Pingback: Home Blog – Latest Updates & more blah! | gtguilloryonline

  21. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any
    tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for
    a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  22. Touche. Outstanding arguments. Keep up the amazing spirit.

  23. Saved as a favorite, I love your site!

  24. You could definitely see your expertise in the work
    you write. The sector hopes for even more passionate writers
    like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe.

    At all times go after your heart.

  25. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing
    this article and the rest of the website is also very good.

  26. It is truly a nice and useful piece of information.
    I am satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  27. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this website.
    I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade content
    from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has
    motivated me to get my own, personal website now 😉

  28. Wonderful post! We are linking to this particularly great content on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.

  29. What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve
    found It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads.

    I hope to contribute & assist other users
    like its aided me. Good job.

  30. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wished to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you
    write again very soon!

    • No feed yet, I’m trying to build the audience here and have a predetermined goal. Trying to be an example to help other bloggers and site owners move into the profit zone with my tips and info. Hope you keep coming back, will have an alternative to the RSS soon. GTGuilloryonline

  31. Attractive component of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and in accession capital to say that I get actually loved account your weblog posts.

    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you get right of entry to consistently quickly.

  32. Pingback: OIfEKOGkd9

  33. Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and
    I ended up losing months of hard work due to no back up.
    Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

    • You need to back up your site from time to time, I use Askimet, Captcha with my sites. Also your hosting service provides some small measure of protection but nothing is fail-safe. Using Firefox for all your Web actions with your Company helps and do not allow control of your site to ANY. Including comments, you never know so don’t allow comments to automatically post. GTGuilloryonline

  34. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the best sites on the net.
    I most certainly will recommend this blog!

  35. Great site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to a few
    buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And of course, thanks to your effort!

  36. I have read so many articles or reviews on the
    topic of the blogger lovers but this article is genuinely a good article, keep
    it up.

  37. Good post but I was wanting to know if you could write
    a litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more.
    Kudos!

  38. If you wish for to improve your know-how just keep visiting this website and be updated with
    the newest information posted here.

  39. I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this kind of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this
    site. Reading this info So i am happy to convey that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling
    I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a
    lot unquestionably will make certain to do
    not forget this site and give it a glance regularly.

  40. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you ever been running a blog for?

    you make running a blog glance easy. The full glance of your website is fantastic, as neatly as
    the content!

  41. Pingback: Google

  42. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of
    us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked.
    Kindly additionally visit my site =). We could have a hyperlink trade agreement among us

  43. Pingback: vhUjAebroF

  44. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to
    get that perfect balance between usability and appearance.

    I must say you have done a great job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Firefox.
    Superb Blog!

  45. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing
    this article and the rest of the site is really good.

  46. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with
    us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information.

    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Great blog and brilliant style and design.

  47. I could not refrain from commenting. Very well written!

Leave a Reply

